Currently struggling with additional mathematics - Singapore Forums by SGClub.com
Singapore Forums by SGClub.com
Sitemap Contact Us FAQ Singapore Forums by SGClub.com
Home Photos Member List Register Mark Forums Read  
Go Back Home > Lifestyle > School Life > Math Help » Currently struggling with additional mathematics

Why aren't you a member of SGClub.com yet??

» Join 130,000+ other members in chatting.
» Make lots of new friends here.
» Keep up-to-date with current events.
» Participate in Club outings.
» Download lots of Free Stuff!

Registration just takes 2mins and is absolutely free so join our community today!

I Want to Choose my Own Personal Nickname Now!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th April 2013, 07:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cool SGClubber
tastycaramel is on a distinguished road

Liked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Currently struggling with additional mathematics

Good evening one and all. I am a sec 3 express student currently struggling with additional mathematics. The chapters on remainder and factor theorems, surds and indices were manageable. However, once it reaches the logarithms part, I started to struggle. Just today, I had a logarithm test and tears were covering up my eyes as I struggle to do the test paper.

Should I drop this subject. My dream job is being a chemical engineer. I know that additional mathematics is essential to becoming an engineer. However, the problem is that I am struggling with this subject and at the end of this year, I may drop back to the normal academic stream.

Sent from my N7005 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Sponsors:
Add to tastycaramel's Reputation Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2013, 08:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Experienced SGClubber
lokey has a spectacular aura about

Liked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Re: Currently struggling with additional mathematics

A-maths is easy. When you don't understand, then get tuition.

lokey is offline   Add to lokey's Reputation Reply With Quote
Members who Liked this post by lokey: